Schedule

Thursday, June 10

10:15am – 11:15am PT / 1:15pm – 2:15pm ET
I am Cuban, Jamaican, Trinidadian, Belizean….: My Chinese-Caribbean Heritage

Paula Williams Madison and a panel of Caribbean expatriates with Chinese roots discuss their sometimes having to explaining their Caribbean/West Indian heritage and why they “don’t look” what they say are.

Moderator:
Paula Madison, Former NBC Executive, Chairman and CEO of Madison Media Management LLC and 88 Madison Media Works Inc.

Panelists:

  • Danielle Ayow
  • Andrea Chung

—————

2:00pm – 3:00pm PT / 5:00pm – 6:00pm ET
Personal Marketing/Branding

Moderator:
Barbara Bullard

Panelists:

  • Maria Daatio Perez
  • Nikkia Reveillac
  • Kesime Bernard

Friday, June 11

10:00am – 10:45am PT / 1:00pm – 1:45pm ET (CANCELLED)
Nomad Work – A Discussion with the Barbados Tourism Marketing, Inc. (BTMI)

Digital Nomad had been quite common during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic. The BTMI discusses its program and its plans to continue it post COVID.

SEE OUR FEATURED FILMS
Films will be available once day 2 of the event commence.

—————

 11:15am – 12:15pm PT / 2:15pm – 3:15pm ET
Film Tourism – Sponsored by the Grenada Film Commission

The Caribbean is a hotbed of natural resources for filming. What has happened when the film is released can certainly add significant lasting opportunities for tourism particularly if moviegoers see it as a must-visit destination.

Moderator:
Ellen Bishop Spielman, CEO, Grenadian Film Commission

Panelists:

  • Lori Balton
  • Alison Taylor
  • Kokayi Ampah

—————
 12:45am – 1:15pm PT / 3:45pm – 4:15pm ET
Up Close with Director Steve McQueen

Caribbean Heritage Magazine Interview

Panelists:

  • Natasha Griffiths

—————

1:30pm – 2:30pm PT / 4:30pm – 5:30pm ET
Multi-culturalism/Diversity in Storytelling

Moderator:
Lili Bernard

Panelists:

  • Euzhan Palcy, Award-Winning Director, Writer, Producer and Activist
  • Sharon Matthews, Sr. Director of Original Prog/Development & Production for ESPN’s Undefeated.
  • Zahra Phillips, Director of Development at Searchlight Pictures